Maybelline Dream Touch Blush in “04”

Hi Girlies!!!!!

Its review time today for Maybelline Dream Touch Blush “04”which I bought recently during one of my  haul from Nykaa shared with you few days ago(Click here). This is one of my favorite make up brand and I was eyeing this blush since long time as I have never ever tried cream blushes. So I was very excited to try this blush

maybelline-dream-touch-blush

Lets go ahead and get started with the detailed review on Maybelline Dream Touch Blush in shade no. 04.

 What company claims

Soft, Natural Colour. This amazingly soft cream blush blends into skin to brighten your complexion adding a kiss of colour to cheeks, giving you a naturally flushed look. Cheeks have a soft hue of natural colour that lasts all day long.Our cream blush is a perfect blend of pure pigments and cream for a blush that melts into skin & blends effortlessly to create a soft-natural flush of colour that stays true all day.??????????

How to Use

With your fingertips, pat a small amount of blush onto the apples of your cheeks. Use feathery strokes to blend gently from your cheekbones to your temples. To build colour intensity, apply more blush.??????????

 My Take on Product 

This is a cream,whipped blush that has refined color pigments for better color payoff. Due to its texture it’s ultra-blend-able and just melts into your skin effortlessly. It has shimmer and gives your cheeks a nice shimmery shine but frankly speaking I am not a fan of shimmery blushes but if you like creamy blushes you can go for it. The shade is peachy pink great for fair to medium skin tones.url

Packaging – I love the packaging. The blush comes in a simple but cute, lightweight glass pot with a screw off cap. I noticed that the colour of the cap corresponds to the shade of the blush. which is quite thoughtful and easy to  find if you have more then one shade.

Color-  Shade No. 4 is a very peachy color with pink undertones. which is great for medium to fair skin tone

Texture- The texture of the blush is wonderfully soft, lightweight, creamy and buttery.

Duration- The staying power is pretty good. I wore this to a party recently and it remained intact for good 4-5 hours. However, on my combination skin, I noticed that my cheeks got a little too shiny. But, I like that it didn’t melt down or fade away completely.

??????????

Info

Price  –  INR 399/-

Shelf Life –24 Months(aprrox)

Quantity –  7.5 g

Shades available –  3 Shades

Shade I own- 04 (Shade name was not mentioned)??????????

Ingredients

Not mentioned!!!??

SwatchDream-Touch-Range

FOTD

FOTD

Pros 🙂

  • Packaging is travel friendly and attractive.
  • Texture is smooth and creamy
  • Blends easily.
  • Can also be used as a highlighter.
  • The shimmer is not gritty.
  • No prominent fragrance.
  • Great shade to wear at daytime.
  • Decently priced.
  • Good staying power
  • Easily available.
  • Quantity

Cons 😦

  •  Staying power
  • Ingredients list is missing
  • Shimmer is not my type.I prefer matte blushes
  • Only three shades are available.
  • May not show on duskier skin tones.
  • Shade names are not available & no. are too confusing (at least for me)

 My Rating – 3.5/5

Re-purchase/ Recommendation–  No!!!!! I am not going to buy it again as I am not a fan of shimmery make up products. I like matte make up more than shimmers. SO I ll nt buy any other shade from this range. But if you like shimmery blushes you can go for it as it has great texture.

Thank you for reading sweeties………..

Good bye & Take Care

❤ ❤  Love you a lot…  ❤ ❤

P.S – Like my Facebook page by clicking here or by the widget on right side of the blog at 6th no.

 

Disclaimer- 1.These are my honest views after using the product, I am not getting paid to write it. 2.Pictures used in the post cannot be used by anyone anywhere without my permission.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

