Mayebelline Lip Polish”Glam-3″ Review/ Swatch

Hiiii!!!!!! Baby Dolls….

So sorry I was unable to update my blog for a while but I was quite a busy bird theses days. I defiantly know that being a beauty blogger its a sin to not update readers about the different products & service. But from now on I’ll try & update you guys about new products,Hauls & other stuff. Promise!!!!! 🙂 🙂

Today I am here to review a product which is my current fav & I am loving using it.. Yess you guessed it right it my lovely “Maybelline NewYork  Lip Polish” in Glam-3

@glamsplashesforever

Mayebelline Lip Polish”Glam-3″ Review/ Swatch

So let’s go ahead and get started with the detailed review on “Maybelline NewYork  Lip Polish in Glam-3”

@glamsplashesforever

@glamsplashesforever

My Take on Product 

Packaging – I love the packaging. The moment this range was introdused I wanted to own one,though I am not a lip gloss kind of person but I wanted to own it as I love how it comes in a tube which looks like lipstick and has silver cap. The lip plosih is quite travel friendly.

Color-  Glam 3 is a very juicy looking pale peachy color with pink undertones, though in the tube, it looks more orange. It’s a color that’s going to look flattering on fair to medium skin though for dusky skin, it may wash out. As the shade lacks the sufficient warmth to go with duskier skin tones. I am in love with this color and is using it quite often. Shade names are quite confusing and is named as glam 1,2,3 and pop 1,2,3. So swatch properly before buying.

Texture- The texture is a bit creamy and thick but its not at all sticky. It might look a bit uneven when you apply it on the lips but in 5-8 mins it sets on its own

Applicator – The shape of the applicator brush is ideal to get precise definition. It comes in unique leaf partten and is quite good to apply the product evenly

 

@glamsplashesforever

Wand

Info

Price  –  INR 450/- (Can buy online at Nykaa)

Shelf Life –3 years (aprrox)

Quantity –  3.6 ml

Shades available –  12 Shades

Shade I own- Glam 3

 

@glamsplashesforever

Details

@glamsplashesforever

@glamsplashesforever

Ingredients

I was mentioned on the plastc wrap which has to be removed in order to use the product

Swatch

@glamsplashesforever

Swatch

Pros 🙂

Decent packaging
More than 12 shades are available
Applicator brush is good
Applies smoothly
Hydrating formula
Decent color pay off for a gloss kind of a product
Micro shimmers
Lips look plump and fuller
No need of lip balms

Cons 😦

Price could have been less
Patchy
Staying power is average

 

My Rating – 4/5

 

Re-purchase/ Recommendation–  Yess!!!!!

Have you tried   “Maybelline Lip Polish ”????  Share your experience with me via comments down below.

 

Thank you for reading sweethearts………..

Good bye, Take Care & enjoy your weekend

  Love you a lot…  

P.S – Like my Facebook page by clicking here or by the widget on right side of the blog at 6th no.

 

Disclaimer- 1.These are my honest views after using the product, I am not getting paid to write it.

2. Pictures used in the post cannot be used by anyone anywhere without my permission

Leave a Reply

