Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – Review

Hello!!!!!! lovely people over there…

If you have oily skin you will know the value of a good compact to keep our skin oil- free . So today I am reviewing a compact which has many positive raves about it

So let’s go ahead with the detailed review on “Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder”

@glamsplashesforever

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

@glamsplashesforever

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

My Take on Product 

I am using this powder for good 2-3 weeks and now I am here to review it  & to share my experience with you guys. It is a nice compact with a descent price tag. It really helps in getting  rid of  the shine & oil on my face which is quite amazing, but then the wear time is an issue. I had heard loads of good reviews about the product on different blogs & channels so I was damn excited to try it. It comes in quite affordable price tag of Rs. 230, earlier it was priced Rs.190 but as they were selling like hot pancakes here in India so I think company has hiked the the price but they are still very affordable. The compact comes in a very simple packaging. The powder is in a round pan in a plastic circular tub with a clear, screw- on lid. It doesn’t come with any applicator or mirror, so I think it is con as while travelling it can be problems for touch ups. I used it with my soft Kabuki Brush

Now, coming to the texture its texture is smooth though not very silky soft or powdery. It has  sheer coverage so it works quite well over foundation as a setting powder. It doesn’t give me a cakey look, doesn’t look heavy and gives a nice soft matte finish . My T-zone and chin begin to show oil  within 3 hours and I need a touch-up to fix it . It works well as a setting powder for all skin types. I had order it online so I was little worried that the shade would be correct for me or not but thankfully I got the right shade for me.

 

@glamsplashesforever

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

@glamsplashesforever

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Info

Price  –  INR 230/- (Can buy online at Nykaa)

Shelf Life –3 years (aprrox)

Quantity –  14 Gms

Shades available –

  1. Cashmere
  2. Silky beige
  3. Sandstorm
  4. Warm beige
  5. Amber
  6. Warm Honey
  7. Transparent

I own shade “005 Silky Beige”

@glamsplashesforever

Details

Ingredients

@glamsplashesforever

Ingredients

Swatch

@glamsplashesforever

Swatch

@glamsplashesforever

Swatch

Pros 🙂

  • Cute packaging.
  • Affordable
  • Super Smooth
  • My face stays matte for at least 3-4 hours.
  • Dermatologically tested.
  • Good pigmentation
  • 7 shades to choose from

Cons 😦

  • Doesn’t come with a sponge or mirror
  • Wear time is an issue
  • Not travel friendly( I feel that the packaging is weak)

 

 My Rating – 3.8/5

Re-purchase/ Recommendation– Yes, I will buy it again as Pressed powder from Rimmel London is not only affordably cheap but also gives you 7 shades to choose from. It’s light weight formula makes it perfect for everyday use.  I personally feel that everybody should try it, atleast once.

Have you tried “Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder”????  Share your experience with me via comments down below.

 

Thank you for reading sweetie pies..

Good bye, Take Care & enjoy your weekend

  Love you a lot…  

 

P.S – Like my Facebook page by clicking here or by the widget on right side of the blog at 6th no.

 
Disclaimer- 1. These are my honest views after using the product, I am not getting paid to write it.
2. The pictures used in the post cannot be used by anyone anywhere without my permission.

 

Leave a Reply

