Maybelline Baby Lips ( Cherry Kiss, Berry Crush & Pink Peony) – Review

Hello Beauties…

How are you all??? hope all must be rocking after-all its weekend now. And weekends are so relaxing. I love weekend like most of the people as it’s a break from our hectic life schedule’s.

Anyhoo!!! today I am going to review few more variants from the range of  Maybelline Baby lips. I had already reviewed two of the variants Coral Flush & Pink Lolita. Let me tell you I am so in love with these lip balms and I always use it. They are must have in my bag. And collecting different variants of it always make me so happy. So read the full review to know my experience with this mascara and do comment your experience down below.

@glamsplashesforever

Maybelline Baby Lips

So let’s go ahead with the detailed review on “Maybelline Baby Lips ”

@glamsplashesforever

Maybelline Baby Lips ( Cherry Kiss, Berry Crush & Pink Peony)

What Company claims(found online)

Visibly renewed lips and 8-hr hydration

The secret: Exclusive lip renew formula with SPF 20

Protects and moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours

After 4 weeks, lips are visibly renewed and reborn

@glamsplashesforever

Maybelline Baby Lips

 

@glamsplashesforever

Maybelline Baby Lips

My Take on Product 

1) Cherry Kiss

“Cherry Kiss (interesting name gals :D)” is a coral red color which turns out very sheer just like its claim, “Translucent color & shine”. Sure the color is very opaque and vivid on the tube, but do remember it’s a lip balm & not a lipstick so thinking that it will give a full coverage will be injustices to this baby. Its a lip balm and works well as a  lip balm. The tinted color looks cool. I think if you are fair to wheatish in complexion it will look  best on you.

@glamsplashesforever

Cherry Kiss

2) Berry Crush

The color of this balm is quite rich, almost like a lipstick when you look at it in the bullet. It reminds me of strawberry + raspberry & smells quite fruity. I loved the thing most is how smooth it is when applied there is no stickiness and it just glides smoothly on lips like butter. It definitely delivers in terms of being great for lips.It makes lips visible soft & smooth

@glamsplashesforever

Berry Crush

3) Pink Peony (Limited edition)

The colour pay-off is really good as it gives a nice pink tint to the lips which looks very sweet and natural on the lips though I thought it will give a neon pink color to lips but I can forgive it as its just a lip balm and it prime job is to nourish.  It gives a nice shine which will look good on everyone. Contains SPF as well and that is the main thing that are required in summers. It is very moisturizing and will work great for dry lips too and makes them completely hydrated. It does not last for 6 hours as it claim but will last for a time of 3-4 hours but re-application/touch ups are required.

@glamsplashesforever

Pink Peony

I just love this whole range I have so many of them but will get some more as it nourish the lips quite well,and comes in a super affordable price. It can be said as a full-fledged worthy combo which is all in one.

@glamsplashesforever

Variants

Info

Price  –  INR 150/- (Can buy online at Nykaa)

Quantity 4.5gm

Shelf Life –2.5 years(aprrox)

Variants available – 5 colored, 2 plain & 3 limited addition variants.

Shades I haveCoral Flush Pink Lolita,  Cherry Kiss, Berry Crush & Pink Peony

@glamsplashesforever

Details

Ingredients

@glamsplashesforever

Ingredients

Swatches 

@glamsplashesforever

Swatches

Pros 🙂

  • Cute & Sturdy packaging.
  • Travel Friendly
  • Affordable
  • Contains SPF 20.
  • Perfect dewy finish & very moisturizing.
  • Staying power is nice (stays for3-4 hours without eating)
  • Easily available.
  • Many shades options are available

 

Cons 😦

  •  Just one that the color will not show on pigmented lips.

 

My Rating – 4.8/5

 

Re-purchase– Yesss, I am going to buy the remaining variants in near future.

 

Have you tried “The Maybelline Baby Lips”????  Share your experience with me via comments down below.

 

Thank you for reading

Good bye & Enjoy!!!!

❤ ❤ Love you a lot…<3 ❤

 

Disclaimer- 1. These are my honest views after using the product, I am not getting paid to write it.
2. The pictures used in the post cannot be used by anyone anywhere without my permission.


Leave a Reply

