The Lakme Eyeconic Curling Mascara – Review

Hello Dolls…

Today it’s  review time for The Eyeconic mascara by Lakme.. Earlier I had posted a review of another mascara which was from Maybelline (Click here). So read the full review to know my experience with this mascara and do comment your experience down below.

So let’s go ahead and get started with the detailed review on “The Lakme Eyeconic Curling Mascara

@glamsplashesforever

Lakme-eyeconic-mascara

What Company claims(found online)

Curling mascara, smart curl brush
No clumps
Intense black finish

@glamsplashesforever

How to use

How to Use/Remove:

@glamsplashesforever

How to use/remove

My Take on Product 

When Lakme had launched the Eyeconic range, I was really excited to try it but somehow I was not able to get my hands on this range as it was always out of stock in the market & then I moved on to explore other brands eye products (Kajal + Mascara). But a month back I hauled few of the drugstore make-up items from Nykaa (Click here to view the Haul). I really had high hopes from this one as it comes from a very well known and reliable brand Lakme,  I have used this mascara  quite few times now and I felt that it is nice mascara with decent price tag.

Now, it comes in a sleek, curvy black tube, have curved brush applicator that claims to give you the curves you always wanted ! I found that while it did lift up and curl my lashes, and it seperated and gave definition to each of them, it required a lot of layering to create a  volume to show up. The brush was a bit too long for me, and  I always end up with mascara on my eyelid because of the length of the brush. It does give a nice definition to eyes and do the curling part but alas! the curling vanish after some time and it makes my lashes to weight down a little. It’s best to use when you don’t need any extra dramatic look as it is meant to just curl your lashes & nothing else.This doesn’t dry up quickly , so any quick movements of lashes post application might result in a mess.

I personally feel that the packing could be better. The tube is really long & the cuts it has are also very pretty. The brush is curled, meant for a better curl. Remember that this mascara only claims a curl, not thicken & lengthen lashes.

@glamsplashesforever

Lakme-eyeconic-mascara

@glamsplashesforever

Lakme-eyeconic-mascara

@glamsplashesforever

Wand

Info

Price  –  INR 250/- (Can buy online at Nykaa.com or Snapdeal)

Quantity 9gm

Shelf Life –24 months

@glamsplashesforever

Details

@glamsplashesforever

Details

Ingredients

Not mentioned??????

Swatches/ FOTD

@glamsplashesforever

Swatches

@glamsplashesforever

FOTD

Pros 🙂

  • Decently Priced
  • Affordable (Value for money)
  • Availability ( Can be found at most of the online shopping sites)
  • Pigmentation is really good
  • Soft texture
  • It stays 7-8 hours though weight down the lashes
  • Travel friendly.
  • Sturdy & fancy packaging.
  • Light on eye lashes(Doesn’t make the lashes hard when touched)

Cons 😦

  • List of ingredients is missing
  • Not waterproof
  • Does not provide much volume & curling
  • Brush is too long (in my opinion)

 My Rating – 3.7/5

 Re-purchase– No, I will not buy it again (but I am a huge fan of eyceonic kajal and had purchased it several times). I will skip it as there are loads of other brands of mascara to be discovered & explored by me + I don’t find it extra ordinary. It is best for gals on budget. The Lakme Eyeconic Mascara claims to do only two things- curl and blacken , both of which is done well by it, but when it comes to thickening & lengthening it fails on that. It does not clump at all, lasts long , and separates each lash and is relatively waterproof. I’m not a fan of the length of the wand. It requires a load of layering for any volume. However, for regular everyday mascara this is a decent buy.

 

Have you tried “The Lakme Eyeconic Curling Mascara”????  Share your experience with me via comments down below.

 

Thank you for reading sweetie pies..

Good bye, Take Care & enjoy your weekend

  Love you a lot…  

 

P.S – Like my Facebook page by clicking here or by the widget on right side of the blog at 6th no.

Disclaimer- 1.These are my honest views after using the product,
 I am not getting paid to write it.
2.The pictures used in the post cannot be used by anyone anywhere without my permission.
One thought on “The Lakme Eyeconic Curling Mascara – Review

  1. Pingback: Shopping experience with Nykaa + A Mini Haul. | Glam Splashes Forever

Leave a Reply

