Lotus Herbals Apriscrub Fresh Apricot Scrub -Review

Hello Lovely people!!!! 🙂

Happy Monday guys. I know Mondays are not happy (at least for me 😀 ) Anyways I am today  going to review a Scrub from the house of Lotus Herbals. Its very important to use a good scrub as it helps in removing dead skin, blackheads & white heads and makes your skin glowing. But to choose a good scrub is equally important as if the scrub is not correct for skin it can harm you skin so choose wisely when it comes to scrub.

Read the full review to know my experience with Lotus Herbals Apriscrub Fresh Apricot Scrub and do comment about your experience

Lotus Herbals Apriscrub

Lotus Herbals Apriscrub

What Company claims

As your hair n nails grow, your skin grows. Like the former two, your upper skin cells become also dead n new cells are developed below. It is necessary to remove these dead cells to reveal the younger, radiant skin from underneath. Lotus Herbals Apriscrub is the perfect scrub to scrub away these dead cells gently without rupturing your skin. A young, radiant skin is what you get after using this scrub.

Lotus Herbals Apriscrub

Lotus Herbals Apriscrub

 

My Take on Product 

I personally felt that the scrub is somehow harsh for my facial skin as consistency  is so thick and harsh that if you are not gentle with your skin then it might give red patches or skin irritation easily.It is thick and therefore using it on my face was not that enjoyable. I used it once on my face and let me tell you that the experience was not at all pleasant. This scrub is like a blessing when we use it on hands, arms and feet. It just cleans off all the dirt and leaves a lovely smooth skin. As we know, apricot is good to skin. So now I  have started using it as body scrub and it is doing a good job    It has a mild apricot fragrance which disappears as soon as you wash your face. And is travel friendly (if in case you carry your scrub with you in your purse)

@glamsplashesforever

Lotus Herbals Apriscrub

  

Info

Price  –  INR 125/-

Quantity 100Gm

(Other size options also available)

Ingredients

Water, Prunus Armenlaca (Apricot Kernal) Powder, Glyceryl Monostearate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetyl Alcohol, Light liquid Paraffin, Sodium Laurate sulfate, Methyl Paraben, Propyl paraben, Fragrance.

 Swatch

@glamsplashesforever

Swatch

@glamsplashesforever

Swatch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pros 🙂

Travel Friendly

Affordable

Easily available.

Nice Packaging

Cons 😦

It is not suitable to use on face( as per my experience)

Can cause breakouts

 

My Rating – 2.5/5

 Re-purchase– NO  ,  I am not going to purchase this scrub as it is too harsh for my facial skin and can cause rashes if not used carefully. But I had read some positive reviews about the product. It could be great to be used for body but I am not sure about face. So once again I’ll say choose wisely, live well.

Have you tried “Lotus Herbals Apriscrub Fresh Apricot Scrub”???? Share your thoughts with me via comments down below.

 

Good bye!!!! Take Care 🙂 🙂

❤ ❤ Love you a lot… ❤ ❤

 

Disclaimer- 1. These are my honest views after using the product, I am not getting paid 
to write it.
2. The pictures used in the post cannot be used by anyone anywhere without my permission.
4 thoughts on “Lotus Herbals Apriscrub Fresh Apricot Scrub -Review

Leave a Reply

