Lakme Rose Powder Review

Hi! Everyone..

This is my first post yiiiipiieeee…. Super duper exicted…..

So today I am Reviewing Lakme Rose Powder. I know I am very late to post a review on this product.:)….

lakme-rose-powder1

What Lakme claims about Rose Powder:

  • Foundation make-up in a powder format- gives a flawless radiant look.
  • Contains rose fragrance to keep you fresh, contains sunscreen to protect from harmful UV rays.
  • Gives a flawless radiant look.

My Take on Product

It is a cosmetic but it is not exactly a face compact infact it is a loose powder. The color of rose powder is very natural and goes well with complexion. I apply it regularly on my face. It is best for the casual or daily makeup the Lakme Rose Powder  as it is very light on face. It gives the natural look to my face. I think it is the best product to use for the regular basis. This powder is also safe for skin as I have quite sensitive skin and it has cause no breakouts or irritation on my skin till now so it’s very safe I guess for you too. I am using it since one year and very much in love with it.

Info

DSC03551

Shades Available  –  2  i.e. Warm Pink( for wheatish to dusky skin beauties), Soft Pink (fair to wheatish skin tone)

Price  –  INR 100

Quantity – 40gm
Shelf Life – 24 Months

Ingredients – Talc, Zinc Sterate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Titanium Dioxide, Aluminium hydroxide, Steric Acid, Perfume, Rosa Damascena Extract,Phenoxy Ethanol, Butyl Paraben, Ethyl Paraben, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben.

Quick Swatch

DSCN1176DSCN1177

Pros

  • Affordable.
  • Fancy packaging.
  • Available in 2 shades
  • Soft texture
  • Sweet rose fragrance
  • Quantity
  • Blends well

Cons

  • Poor coverage
  • Not travel Friendly
  • It claims to have sunscreen, but there is no mention of the SPF content.
  • The puff provided is not feathery instead very rough.

My Rating – 3.5/5

I am not quite sure about how the 2 shades could possibly fit to all skin tones but I can assure you that this will be a perfect budget friendly loose powder especially for beginners.

 Re-purchase

I would never be able to finish this 40g box. But Yessss once it is finished.

Highly recommended!

God bye!!!!

One thought on “Lakme Rose Powder Review

Leave a Reply

